That’s it…I’m doing it

So today, February 1st.

I woke up early. You see, my 4 year old is starting to wear underwear overnight. I woke up at 4am to take him to the bathroom, and then I proceeded to toss and turn for 40 minutes.

I decided to work out. Yup…huh, why?

Well, you see, I lost about 10 pounds a year ago, and have been stuck ever since. I would like to lose another 10-15 lbs. Actually, I would be fine just reducing the mommy tummy, which makes me still look pregnant.  And then the thighs, and then…okay, I could go on, but you get the point.

But really, with a child and working full time, it is hard to find the time. I eat fairly well throughout the day, but I munch a lot at home. And unfortunately, I munch on things that aren’t ideal (M&Ms and cookies are probably the most munch-worthy).

So, I’m doing the 30 Day Shred from Jillian Michaels. I’ve had the DVD for a year and it helped me last year. I also have Ripped in 30, but I decided to re-introduce myself to the “classic”.

I did level 1 this morning, at 5am. I think I will have to wake up at this time to do the workout since the afternoon/evening is too rushed for me. And I’m determined to make it 30 days. I started doing SparkPeople again since I have the app on my phone. I threw out the last of the M&Ms (goodbye my peanut butter lovers), and tossed the cookie dough (which honestly needed to be thrown out anyways). I’m also upping up my vegetables and trying not to have starch/grains at dinner (I eat too many carbs as is, and I already get enough fruits). I will try to do this during the rest of the day too, but right now I need to finish what we have already purchased for this week. But I’m getting lots of ideas for eggs in muffin tins and putting my sandwich items in a salad instead.

So:

Workout: level 1 for 27 minutes

I will get there!

Leave a Reply

