Day 12–“I want you to feel like you’re going to die”

Suck it up so that later you won’t have to suck it in.
That is my new phrase. I like it.
Yesterday was a bad eating day for me. The family went ice fishing and my husband bought a bunch of these pretzel snacks: peanut butter and raspberry yogurt. I tried to do well with eggs and cheese for breakfast and I brought a big salad, greek yogurt, bananas and grapes. But I still had more pretzels that I should have and we went to Smashburger for dinner. To be fair, that was my first bread products since I started and it was good–I had the chicken BBQ ranch without the ranch. I did have their sweet potato fries–delicious with rosemary, olive oil and garlic! But now it is time to get back into the swing of things, and today is a new day. I will not let myself focus on it, because that is how I sabotage myself. It was one day, it was delicious and move on. This was a 30 day journey for the 30 Day Shred. And if I eat a big more than normal one day, well, enjoy and move on.
Woke up later than normal this morning. My husband let me sleep in. I did work out–level 2 is no joke.
“I want you to feel like you’re going to die”–thanks, Jillian. Exactly what I want to hear. But day 12 is done–getting closer to that halfway point!

Leave a Reply

