Day 18–what a workout

I still don’t like working out on the weekends, especially when I need to go into work for an hour or two.
But I really felt it this time. I felt the sweat and the strength. I only had to take a quick breather during the two plank cardios.
I am feeling pretty good so far. But tired. I did get to sleep until 7 this morning, so that is a plus. But is there a time when working out doesn’t make you feel sore afterward? I know what you want to do is build muscle and that requires breaking apart the tissue to rebuild (I have a degree in physiology). But I can see why people don’t work out. It isn’t fun to feel like you are sore all the time. Maybe I just hadn’t hit that feel good moment. Fake it until I make it, right?

Leave a Reply

