Day 28–heartburn

Ugh, heartburn again. Years ago, I used to have chronic heartburn. It has gotten a ton better but still hits me hard, and after last night, it has come back with a vengeance. If you have never had it, I feel like someone is putting all their weight on a toe and standing on my ribcage. It is really painful and I don’t like taking medication. But I think I’m going to have to start generic Prilosec again.
I slept a bit better last night. Battling the heartburn and Tums is just barely working. Plus, I ate awful when I got home from work last night. Girl Scout cookies in the house is a bad thing for me. 🙂 I’m maintaining at a 4.4 lb loss, so at least I haven’t gained. And I hope my sleep gets better.

Leave a Reply

