Well, it has been a while…

Maybe I need to start blogging more.
I need to work on my weekend eating. It is harder when I don’t have a consistent schedule to eat healthier. And I try to “relax” on restrictions during the weekend. Well, this weekend did me in. I had pasta, pizza, biscuit donuts, barbecue. Ugh. And I paid for it on the scale.
I also was sick last week, so I didn’t workout Thursday or Friday (I thought sleep was more important). Some respiratory/sinus thing. I’m over it now, but I still have a cough. I was working out well before that–I have been taking weekends off from workout, but I have been alternating days on 30 Day Shred. I have a vacation coming up, so I thought I would continue to alternate for now and start Ripped in 30 after the trip.
So I got up this morning, yes, after time change (so really, it was 4AM), and worked out. And I packed my breakfast and lunch. And I bought a ton of strawberries for dessert rather than cookies this week. Yum! I can’t wait for strawberries.
I know I can lose it–I just question why I do this to myself. Why I work hard during the week, and then let it all go on the weekends. Then I spend the week making up for the weekend. I’m not sure it is worth it anymore. I need to focus on my weekend eating.

Leave a Reply

